Welcome to Virgil Township's Web Site

Here you will find information on services we provide for the citizens of Virgil Township.   I strongly encourage you to come to our meetings or give me a call at 815-827-3383 with any questions or concerns you may have.  The Township continues to strive to meet the needs of the future and provide the best possible services for you. 

Judith (Probst) Yagen, Township Supervisor

We have now been open for business at 49W901 Winters Road for six months (Would you believe, where did the time go?).  See pictures below.  Just a reminder, the mailing address and phone number are the same, although we do not have a fax line at the office.  

Thanks to a lot of hard work, pinching a lot of pennies, we have seen Virgil Township’s plans come true. We have a special thanks too; Trustee Ted Janecek for laying the ceramic tile, Clerk Ken Gilkey for providing the office flooring trim work, Trustee Lee Bubser & wife Linda for all around help of seeding lawn, sealing tile floor and numerous odd jobs, and Trustee Kevin Poust for painting our sign, all given over and above the call of duty.


Elected officials who stopped by our open house included Margaret Sanders Rutland Township Supervisor, Peter Fabrizius Virgil Township Solid Waste Disposal District, T.R. Smith Kane County Board Member 9th District, Judy Yagen Supervisor, and Rep. Bob Pritchard 70th District. Present for the Ribbon Cutting were Michael Yagen Assessor, Larry Peterson Highway Commissioner, Trustees LeRoy Bubser and Mary Kahl with Judy Yagen Supervisor


Virgil Township motto:
Work Hard, Save Hard, Make Every Penny Count! Give the taxpayer a real bang for their buck. 

- Judy

Township Supervisor's 2013-2014 Report

General Assistance Office;
Those in need of may call the Supervisor for an appointment.  Applications are available at the Township office at 302 Willow Street in Maple Park.

708 Inc. Board: Members from Virgil Township are; Rita Campbell, Jean Fabrizius, Mary Larsen, Nancy Olsen,Georgianna Zakosek, Judith Yagen, and Michael Yagen. Learn more at www.incboard.org

Drainage Districts;
Virgil # 1          President Jason White
                        Trustees; David Stewart, Lana Haske
                        (Meetings in the Township Office)
                       *Note; in 2011-2012 the district cleaned approx.
                       2 miles of the western section of the ditch to
                       McNulty Road. 2012-2013 plans are to do
                       another 6200 ft. of the center section
                       of the district ditch

Virgil # 3          Pres. Mick Deutsch
                       Trustees; Wayne Butts, Stan Schumaucher
                       (Meetings locations TBA)

Union Drainage Ditch # 3   Pres. Richard Biddle
                          Trustees; Jeff Hartmann, Doug Keifer
                          (Meetings in the Township Office)

Note* We are here to help you. Again, please do not hesitate to call the office with your questions and concerns. Be sure to drop by and attend any and all of our meetings. We welcome your input .

- Judith (Judy) Probst-Yagen ,
Supervisor for Virgil Township

Please click the link below for;


Home     |     Supervisor     |     Highway     |     Assessor    |     Contact Us     |     FOIA    |
©2011 Virgil Township -   Site best viewed at 1,024x768 resolution -   Created and maintained by The Rake Group